Basics of working with the Gambling vertical


Hello! So we finally meet! Well, you have come across my manual in which I will try to summarize and share everything I know about Gambling.

There were initially a lot of lines, so I had to shorten them a bit, so let’s get straight to the point! =)


Gambling primarily refers to casino and poker games.

Gambling is perfect for beginners, like playing games but slightly more complex and much more profitable.

The audience for gambling is mainly for entertainment. People can potentially win some money through these “games”. The game is not related to work, neither physically nor mentally. The player does not have to exert themselves, think, etc.

Deposit amounts are usually small, which greatly facilitates achieving the goal of CPA if you are working with deposits, for example.

What interaction models can you use?

RevShare – a percentage of the casino’s profits. You are likely to work with this model if you interact directly with the casino’s affiliate program. At the start, they offer 40-55% of the profit, which is not much. When you have experience working with other affiliate programs and have statistics on the number and amounts of deposits. You can confidently present it when entering other gambling affiliate programs and demand a rate increase to 70% (this works, of course, if the statistics are good; if not, it’s better not to show it…)))

Many are afraid of RevShare. And they are right to be )) It’s not just about intentionally reducing the number of leads by advertisers and falsifying statistics, but also because RS works in both directions!

So, if you pour money into RevShare, besides receiving a percentage of the casino’s PROFIT. When a person loses their money, the casino deducts a percentage from your WINNINGS, meaning they share not only the profit but also their losses with you.

Now, here’s a real case. I pour money into one casino’s affiliate program, which, as it turned out, is involved in some strange resale. They resell CPA offers but pay them out through RS…which is strange because usually, it’s done the other way around.

So I pour money into them through RS, and I have $910 in my account, everything is fine, I go to bed, wake up in the morning, check it – and it says “- $1850” or something like that… I wonder what is happening?!))) I write to the manager, and he tells me that someone won.

Ha-ha….Of course, over time, this player lost some of his winnings… But still! You can’t get back the nerves spent!

And about “drawing” revshare statistics…I didn’t hold anyone’s hand, but I had a real case, just before starting to pour into a partner program, where the referral brought a loss, let’s call it partner program #2, I poured into a different partner program – partner program #1, also on revshare.

There were 1400+ registrations and from them there were… Um…)) 16 deposits (including repeats) and earnings were $32 in the SECOND WEEK! Between me and the support, the question arose “How?”, although previously this traffic had already been drained for deposits and showed a CR of 1 to 12-15 from registration to deposit. I was not given a clear answer and I transferred the traffic to partner program #2. Within a day, 120+ registrations came in and from them there were 9 FD + 19 RD. Good difference on the same traffic?)))

In partner program #1, amidst the stop of traffic, the situation also began to change and 56$ in deposits arrived 4 hours after the traffic was stopped, 41$ after a few more hours, and 64$ the next day. In less than a day, the amount of deposits increased about 5 times more than in 2 weeks…

I won’t turn traffic to them anymore))) Okay, let’s move on.

CPL – payment for a lead, in our case – for a registration. It’s good if your traffic is more or less normal, but not too much. On the verge of passing KPI.

For many casino offers, for example, the average CR from registration to deposit is 1 to 10, and advertisers usually set the payout amount for the deposit based on this indicator. With a CPL price of $10. The CPA price will be about $100. If your traffic meets this KPI clearly, then it doesn’t matter what you work for: for registrations or for deposits, since in both cases you will receive the same amount (suppose registration is $10, 1 deposit is $100 , with a 1 to 10 conversion rate, the payout will be $10).

If your traffic slightly falls short of the KPI in the worst case – 1 to 15-20, it is definitely more profitable for you to focus on registrations. But then the question arises, will the advertiser be satisfied with such a situation? Within 1 to 20 – most likely yes, more often no, but there may be variations: it depends on the amount of deposits and the number of repeat deposits: in this case, each specific case needs to be considered.

CPA – payment for deposits. Usually, the advertiser sets the minimum deposit amount from $5 to $30, offers with deposits ranging from $5 to $20 work best because the highest FD (75%) is in this segment.
The CPA model will suit you if the CR is shifted in a better direction, for example, with a CR of 1 to 7-3 – it is definitely more profitable to focus on deposits.

The last two interaction models, CPA and CPL, are mostly found in CPA networks. In direct advertiser affiliate programs, in most cases, you can only get conditions for RevShare.

The plus side of working with CPA is that working capital is not frozen for the advertiser, the downside – I don’t know… perhaps many think that they can be deceived with the number of deposits, but I can assure you – this cannot be avoided, neither with CPA nor with RS. With CPA, at least there are no referrals that will cause a loss.)) And your interests are protected by the CPA network, which is important, as gambling offers are often associated with certain risks for webmasters.

Why do casino advertisers rarely offer CPA conditions to individual webmasters?

Because it is not profitable for them to monitor everyone. By giving CPA conditions to a CPA network, the advertiser transfers responsibility and risks to them. It is easier for them to limit and establish conditions for one CPA network than for 1000+ individual webmasters.

The CPA network is obligated to inform its webmasters of all current restrictions, warn them of all risks and pitfalls that may come their way, establish interaction with them, regulate their conditions, and so on.

OFFTOPIC: Always remember, whether you work for registrations or deposits, the ultimate goal of the advertiser buying traffic is not registration or deposit. The ultimate goal of all this madness is to hook a gambling addict who will periodically deposit money into their account and generate profit.

What to consider when choosing “where to pour? How to pour? What to pour?…”

Well…I believe there are 3 things to keep in mind:

  1. If you have small volumes and not a lot of turnover (up to $1000), it’s better to pour through a CPA network.

Because the hold directly from the advertiser is always longer, and the conditions are not always flexible. In the CPA network, you can negotiate with your manager to reduce the hold, make advances, or even get some money in advance for buying traffic (You can definitely do that in…:D)

2. If you are not sure about the quality of the traffic, it’s better to start pouring offer for deposits.

There are fewer chances that your traffic will be rejected by the advertiser. Plus, you will understand the quality you pour yourself. So you can decide which model is more profitable to work with.

3. Some advertisers don’t know how to handle mobile traffic – if you pour mobile, it is essential to conduct a split test of several offers.

Why should you conduct split testing?
Because the results may shock you.

The majority of gambling offers have key performance indicators (KPIs) in place and certain types of traffic are prohibited. 

Advertisers analyze our traffic by looking at registrations and deposits (even in cases where payment is only made for deposits). 

they analyze the following factors for registrations (on the first day and on days 3-5): -conversion rate from click to registration, from registration to first deposit, and from first deposit to retention. 

  • They also look at activity levels, frequency of returns
  • behavior on the platform
  • predominant types of actions
  • elements of conversion that are consistent
  • percentage of confirmed email addresses
  • percentage of email newsletter opens
  • number of first deposits
  • number of retention deposits
  • amounts of first deposits and retention deposits

 (after 3-5 days, and again after 14 and 30 days)

  • percentage of player return
  • percentage of player return from email newsletters
  • number of first and retention deposits from old registrations
  • and amounts of first and retention deposits

 (after 14 and 30 days)

  • They also forecast the time it will take for the traffic to become profitable (when the advertiser’s campaign reaches a positive return on investment) 

 Select of target audience for gambling offers (who to target, audience avatars)

 If you think the gambling audience is made up of poor people looking to make money, that is not true! The gambling audience seeks entertainment. These can be people who deposit money into games without receiving any real value in return. They deposit money purely for the pleasure of it. They are people who have nothing better to do and are looking for a way to spend their leisure time pleasurably. They do not need to earn money as they already have it. Think about it – would a person spend money in a casino if they truly didn’t have it and had nothing to wager? 

  • These people are primarily males, between the ages of 25 and 35 (80%) and 40 to 75 years old (20%)
  • They are impulsive individuals who follow trends and like to try and test new things
  • They are susceptible to marketing and respond well to bonuses and promotions
  • They are sly and enjoy fooling others – they would gladly take the opportunity to deceive the casino or even you.

Summing up.

Today, we have discussed the main working models in the gambling vertical, as well as figured out which model can be considered depending on your budget and experience. As we have determined from the article, beginners should pay attention to working through CPA networks, as the CPA marketing market is somehow associated with certain risks that the networks, in particular GamblingPro, minimize and allow to develop in this direction. Stay tuned for more interesting manuals and useful information about the world of gambling in future articles.



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